City Council


  • 7 p.m.
  • First and Third Tuesday of Every Month
  • Neosho City Hall Council Chambers 
    203 E. Main St. 
    Neosho, MO 64850 

The City Council consists of five members elected at large by the voters of the city for 3-year terms. The City Council selects one of its members to serve as mayor, who chairs City Council meetings and serves as the spokesperson for the City Council. The City Council also selects a member to serve as mayor pro tem, who assumes mayoral responsibilities in the mayor’s absence.

                                     Mayor Pro Tempore Jon Stephens  

                                               First Elected: April 2017
                                                  Term Ends: April 2020 
Doubek                                  Workman
Councilman William J.P. Doubek                                            Councilman Tom Workman 

Email                                                                                                          Email                                                                    
First Elected : April 2016                                                              First Elected: April 2010
Term Ends: April 2019                                                                    Reelected: April 2018 
                                                                                                                       Term Ends: April 2021 

Councilman Carmin Allen                                                                                Councilwoman Angela Thomas
Email                                                                                                                                                           Email                                                      
First Elected: April 1992                                                                                          Appointed: January 2019
Reelected: April 2018                                                                                                    Term Ends: April 2019
Term Ends: April 2021