Go To Search

203 E. Main
Neosho, MO 64850
Ph: 417-451-8050
Fx: 417-451-8065
Monday – Friday, 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Traffic Commission
The Traffic Commission is composed of the following:
  • The City Traffic Engineer
  • The Chief of Police (Or in His/Her Discretion, as His/Her Representative the Chief of the Traffic Division)
  • The Chairman of the City Council Traffic Committee
  • One representative from the City Engineer's Office
  • One representative from the City Attorney's Office

Other city officers and representatives of unofficial bodies as may be determined and appointed by the Mayor:
  • A Representative From the Fire Department
  • A Representative From the Citizens At Large

(Code of Ordinances Section 305.120)

Current Members
  • Mike Eads, Fire Chief
  • David Kennedy, Police Chief
  • Bill Carlsten, Citizen at large
  • Ryan Long, Public Works Director
  • John Harrington, City Inspector
  • City Councilmember

Ex-Officio Members
  • Dana Daniel, Interim City Manager
  • Steven Hays, City Attorney

It shall be the duty of the Traffic Commission, and to this end it shall have the authority within the limits of the funds at its disposal, to coordinate traffic activities, to supervise the preparation and publication of traffic reports, to receive complaints having to do with traffic matters, and to recommend to the City Council of the City of Neosho and to the director of public works, the chief of the Traffic Division and other city officials ways and means for improving traffic conditions and the administration and enforcement of traffic regulations. (Ordinance Number 228-2005 §1, 10-18-05)